• Tower of London – dawne więzienie przekształcone w muzeum
  • Crown Jewels – klejnoty koronne
  • St Paul’s Cathedral – Katedra św. Pawła
  • Westminster Abbey – Opactwo Westminster
  • Gothic church – kościół gotycki
  • tombs – grobowce
  • the Houses of Parliament – parlament
  • Buckingham Palace – pałac Buckingham (rezydencja królewska)
  • St James’s Park – najstarszy park Londynu
  • Downing Street No. 10 – siedziba premiera
  • National Gallery – Galeria Narodowa
  • British Museum – Muzeum Brytyjskie
  • Madame Tussaud’s – Muzeum Figur Woskowych „Madame Tussauds”
  • boroughs – dzielnice

London is the capital city of the United Kingdom and of England. Today Greater London comprises the City of London and the 32 London boroughs (including the City of Westminster). The dominant centre of activity is the City of Westminster which is the main cultural and entertainment district as well as the centre of the UK’s national government. The City of London (also known as the Square Mile) is at the centre of international finance, and is Europe’s main business centre.

London is one of the most visited cities on earth. Tourist attractions are located mainly in Central London, comprising the historic City of London; the West End with its many cinemas, bars, clubs, theatres, shops and restaurants; the City of Westminster with Westminster Abbey, the royal residences of Buckingham Palace, Clarence House and St. James’s Palace; the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea with its museums (the Science Museum, Natural History Museum) and Hyde Park. Other important tourist attractions include St Paul’s Cathedral, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, and the British Museum in Bloomsbury.

Facebook aleklasa 2